Who We Are

The President

Carlo De Conz

After a lifetime travelling around the world and a career in Miami, Florida (U.S.A.), Carlo De Conz returned to where he was born – San Gregorio nelle Alpi. Mr. De Conz founded The Lucia De Conz Foundation in memory of his mother, and the original De Conz family homes and the surrounding grounds became the headquarters of this family foundation.

As a life-long, passionate student of philosophy and music, Carlo wanted to offer the Foundation’s facilities for educational activities and international exchanges. Here in San Gregorio, visiting students and groups discover the beauty of a small Italian village year after year.

Mr. De Conz continues to live in the main house and guide the Foundation.

Board of Governors (Administrative Council)

The Foundation’s Administrative Council is composed of the President Carlo De Conz and the six members listed below:

Margherita Del Favero
Luisa Dorigo
Mirco Badole
Claudia Vitrella
Enrico Colle
Nicolò Colle

Local Foundation Staff

Two onsite staff members, Gabriele Colle and Aurelio Caria, oversee the Foundation’s day-to-day activities and are responsible for maintaining the facilities.  Additionally Elizabeth Jackson oversees  the English Programs at the Foundation.